Open Access Resources

E- JOURNALS

Resources URL
1 * DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals -covering all Major Disciplines https://doaj.org/
2 * Project MUSE – Online Databases of more than 200 journals from non-profit publishers https://muse.jhu.edu/
3 * High Wire Press – Earths largest free-full science archives http://home.highwire.org/
4 *Hindawi Publishing Corporation – Journals related Science, Technology, and Medicine http://www.hindawi.com/journals/
5 * Indian Academy of Sciences (IAS) – Science http://www.ias.ac.in/Journals/Overview/
6 * Indian Journals – Journals Gateway http://indianjournals.com/ijor.aspx
7 * Indian National Science Academy journals (INSA)- Science http://www.insa.nic.in/
8 *IOP Science  – Science Journals http://iopscience.iop.org/journalList;jsessionid=E5D943D0C4813B872CCE928E7A88F6C4.c1.iopscience.cld.iop.org
9 * Medknow Publications Journals – Medicine http://medknow.com/
10 * NanoWerk – Nano Technology Open Access Journals  http://www.nanowerk.com/nanotechnology/periodicals/open_alist.php?letter
11 * NISCAIR http://www.niscair.res.in
12 * Niscair Full Text Journals http://nopr.niscair.res.in/
13 * OAJSE – Open Access Journals Search Engine http://www.oajse.com/
14* OpenDOAR – Directory of Open Access Repositories   http://www.opendoar.org/
15 * SAGE – Major Disciplines http://online.sagepub.com/browse/by/discipline
16*  Digital Learning (Magazine) http://digitallearning.eletsonline.com

DICTIONARIES 

1 * Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing (FOLDOC) http://foldoc.org/
2 * One look Dictionary http://www.onelook.com/
3 * Online Language Dictionaries     http://www.wordreference.com/
4 * OnlineDictionary.com:Many Languages Dictionary http://www.onlinedictionary.com/
5 * Toto Definition – Dictionary http://www.websters-dictionary-online.org/
6 * Merriam Webster Dictionary http://www.merriam-webster.com/
7 * Engineering Dictionary http://www.engineering-dictionary.org/
8 * Engineering Dictionary   http://www.engnetglobal.com/tips/glossary.aspx

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

1* Encyclopedia Britannica https://www.britannica.com/
2 * Encyberpedia  http://www.encyberpedia.com/ency.htm
3 * Information Please Encyclopedia http://www.infoplease.com/
4* Encyclopedia Smithsonian    www.si.edu/Encyclopedia_SI/default.htm 
5 * Fact Monster Encyclopedia http://www.factmonster.com/encyclopedia.php

E-BOOKS

2 * Digital Library of India  – DLI http://www.dli.ernet.in/
4 * Ebook4free http://www.ebooks4free.net/
5 * E-Books Directory http://www.e-booksdirectory.com/
6 * Free Computer Books  http://freecomputerbooks.com/
7 * Free fiction books http://www.freefictionbooks.org/
8 * Free Tech books http://www.freetechbooks.com/
9 * Free-ebooks https://www.free-ebooks.net/
10 * InTech Open Access  http://www.intechopen.com/books
11 * Internet Archive http://www.archive.org/details/millionbooks
12 * Project Gutenberg offers over 38,000 free ebooks http://www.gutenberg.org/  
14 * RapidSearch http://rapidsearch.infobind.com/
15 * The Open Library http://openlibrary.org/
16 * Virtual books http://virtualbooks4u.blogspot.in/
   

 EDUCATION DEPARTMENTS

1 * Higher education in india news http://www.academics-india.com/
2 * All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) http://www.aicte-india.org/
3 * Department of Technical Education – Karnataka http://dte.kar.nic.in/
4 * Ministry of Human Resource Development   http://mhrd.gov.in/
5 * University Grants Commission (UGC)   http://www.ugc.ac.in/
   

GENERAL ENGINEERING

1 *  Greatest Engineering Achievements http://www.greatachievements.org/and http://www.mgutheses.org/
2 * Shodhganga-a reservoir of Indian Theses http://shodhganga.inflibnet.ac.in/
   
   

OPEN COURSE WEARS

1 * Berkeley’s Open Courseware http://webcast.berkeley.edu/
2 * Civil and Environmental Engineering http://ocw.usu.edu/Civil_and_Environmental_Engineering/
3 * Henry Stewart Talks http://hstalks.com/main/index_category.php?c=252
4 * IGNOU Resources http://www.egyankosh.ac.in/
5 * Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) https://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm
6 * National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL) http://nptel.ac.in/
7 * National Science Digital Library at NISCAIR http://nsdl.niscair.res.in/jspui/
8 * Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), http://www.ndltd.org/
9 * Open Yale Courses http://oyc.yale.edu/
10 * VTU e-Learning Centre (EDUSAT) http://elearning.vtu.ac.in/newvtuelc/

PATENTS

1 * Govt India Patent Website http://ipindiaonline.gov.in/patentsearch/search/index.aspx
2 * India Patent Website http://www.ipindia.nic.in/
3 * Indian Patent Searchable Database http://www.pfc.org.in/db/db.htm
4 * National Intellectual Property Organization http://www.nipo.in/ 

NEWSPAPER DIRECTORY 

1 * India News Papers Directory http://www.e-paperview.com/bharat.html
2 * Online Newspaper Directory for the World http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/
   
Advertisements